.. 2009-08-06 | 18:07:54

Melissa Rosenberg, The Twilight Saga's Screenwriter

En intervju av ET Online med Melissa Rosenberg "The Twilight Saga's Screenwriter".




ET
: Are you writing for the chemistry between Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart?


Melissa Rosenberg
: When I wrote 'Twilight,' I didn't know who was starring in it, so I wrote in a vacuum. There was some rewriting that had to be done when we knew who they were, because I had started with more of a comedic edge and it wasn't appropriate for those actors and the tone. I lean toward the dark comedy, witness "Dexter." So, going into 'New Moon' and 'Eclipse,' I knew who I was writing for. I knew who the characters were and what their voices were. It got even easier with 'Eclipse.' [Author] Stephenie Meyer's created the character's chemistry; and those two actors brought so much chemistry. I don't think the movies would have been so successful without those two actors and their chemistry. 'Twilight' was beautifully cast.



ET: What was the set of 'New Moon' like?

Melissa Rosenberg
: 'New Moon' was one of the happiest sets I have ever been on. The guy who picked me up, said, "This is a great set. [Director] Chris Weitz is a genius. It is so wonderful." I was, "Okay, dude, you are overselling." But I got on the set and it was just delightful. You can tell when it is uncomfortable and they are not connecting. Chris Weitz is just a Zen master. I went to him and I was, "You are so cool and calm. And everyone is so cool and calm." He said, "You have no idea what it is going to cost me." My husband is a director and I know what it costs him. You have to tamp down every ounce of panic and frustration in order to project this calmness. I hope Chris got a good vacation between production and post.

ET: What do you think of the recasting of Rachelle Lefevre?


Melissa Rosenberg
: I love Rachelle, but Bryce Dallas Howard? It was a shame, but I think Rachelle will go on to do brilliant things. I just love her. I am sure Bryce will be great.


Läs mer..


Kommentarer
- Karolina

Nämen grattis då! Shit inet för att vara sån men då är du inte gammal o ändåhar du en skit snygg blogg! imponerad

Datum: 2009-08-06, Tid: 20:16:52
Karolina's sida: http://kapsylen.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback